New Hope Church of Carlisle, Pa

Plug Into The Power of Prayer

9th Benefit of Praying the Scriptures by Candace

Leave a comment

praying-the-scriptures.jpg9th Benefit of Praying the Scriptures

9. Peace and comfort are yours for the taking. There isn’t anything in this world that will fill us with peace like God and His Word. I’m a words kind of girl…words encourage and uplift my soul like not a lot of other things can. But, the words of God? Well they are even more special to me. And when I sit for a few minutes at the start of my day with the Psalms, I am immediately filled with peace. God is so good like that.Tenth Benefit Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

